Keynote Speakers

  • Edoardo Mosconi

    Edoardo Mosconi

    Fellow of the Distinguished Scientist Fellowship Program
    Theoretical investigations on organic, bioinorganic and organometallic reactions by means of quantum- mechanical methods (Hartree-Fock, postHartree-Fock, DFT, TD-DFT and Car-Parrinello molecular dynamics). Software and hardware technical Manager. Italian
  • Ferenc Krausz

    Ferenc Krausza

    Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München
    Chair of Experimental Physics – Laser Physics
    Centre for Advanced Laser Applications
    Max Planck Institute of Quantum Optics
    Laboratory for Attosecond Physics
    Center for Molecular Fingerprinting (CMF) director
    Center for Advanced Laser Applications (CALA) director
    King Faisal International Prize for Science, Saudi Arabia
    15 Honors award and medals
  • Marián Valko

    Marián Valko

    Professor in Physical Chemistry Fellow of the Distinguished Scientist Fellowship Program The Royal Society Visiting Scientist, School of Pharmacy and Chemistry Liverpool John Moores DAAD University, UK
    Visiting Scientist, NMR
    Laboratory, Bremen
    University, Bremen, SRN
  • Omar M. Yaghi

    Omar M. Yaghi

    James and Neeltje Tretter Chair Professor of Chemistry, UC Berkeley
    Omar M. Yaghi received his B.S. from State University of New York at Albany (1985) and Ph.D. in Inorganic Chemistry from University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign (1990). He was an NSF Postdoctoral Fellow at Harvard University (1990-92). Since 2012 he has been the James and Neeltje Tretter Chair Professor of Chemistry at University of California, Berkeley, and a Senior Faculty Scientist at Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory.
  • Petrozza Annamaria

    Petrozza Annamaria

    Senior Researcher Tenured - Principal Investigator
    Advanced Materials for Optoelectronics
    She is in the editorial board of Advanced Energy Materials (Wiley) and Matter (Cell Press). From February 2019 to February 2020 she served as associated editor at "Sustainable Energy & Fuels" (Royal Society of Chemistry). Currently she serve as senior editor at "ACS Energy Letters" (American Chemical .Society)
    Annamaria has an h-index of 51 (Scopus, March 2022) with more than 24000 .citations
  • Philip McTernan

    Philip McTernan

    Associate Dean of Research, SST. Professor of Biosciences, School of Science and Technology | Nottingham Trent University
  • Stuart Parkin

    Stuart Parkin

    Director at the Max Planck Institute of Microstructure Physics in Halle and professor at the Institute of Physics of the Martin-Luther-University Halle-Wittenberg.
  • Suleyman Allakhverdiev

    Suleyman Allakhverdiev

    Professor of biophysics
    Suleyman I. Allakhverdiev is the Head of the Controlled Photobiosynthesis Laboratory at the K.A. Timiryazev Institute of Plant Physiology of the Russian Academy of Sciences (RAS)